villa-maharaj-guest-bedroom

Guest reviews

April 27th, 2017 - May 3rd, 2017

“Thank you for making our experience unforgettable. Always there when we needed anything at all, always smiling, nothing ever too hard for the team. We were here to celebrate my 40th birthday and the team surprised me with a big beautiful bunch of flowers! Loved it here, could not fault anything. Thank you!”

Joanna M, Australia

April 14th, 2017 - April 20th, 2017

“Thanks for making our holiday so special. We have enjoyed our stay at The Maharaj and can't wait to come back soon. ”

Max W, Australia

March 15th, 2017 - March 24th, 2017

“Thank you so much for your hospitality over the last week and a bit you have all been amazing and have made our stay absolutely amazing. Your efforts in the decorations for Claires birthday was top class. You all made us feel at home and did everything we expected and also went over and above. Thank you once again!”

Doyle B, Australia

February 13th, 2017 - February 22nd, 2017

“Thank you for an amazing experience and holiday in this beautiful villa!! We have stay in few villa in our travels, but this is without a doubt our favourite. No task and detail has been an issue, and it feels like all of you are extended family! Definitely going to be difficult to say goodbye, hopefully we can make it back here. Cannot thank you all enough.”

Shannon H, Australia

January 22nd, 2017 - January 27th, 2017

“Dear Adi and the team, thank you for your hospitality and the assistance you have provided during our stay. The villa was amazing and the service provided by staff was exceptional. We hope to visit again soon. Many thanks again.”

Gavin H, Australia

January 9th, 2017 - January 16th, 2017

“Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable and relaxing. Adi did a fantastic job of ensuring all our request were met. All the staff made us feel so welcome and looking after us seemed a pleasure. It was wonderful to see all their smiling faces each day and to enjoy having conversations on a personal level. Being able to stay in a lovely villa was very nice but the staff certainly made our stay a very memorable one. Great villa, great staff, great location! We also think the best villa breakfast we have had over the years staying in villas in Phuket, Lombok, Bali, and Koh Samui. Thanks again!”

Amanda H, Australia

December 21st, 2016 - January 3rd, 2017

“Dear Adi and Team - it was pleasure to stay in villa Maharaj with you. You have been very helpful with us. Thank you all for your warm hospitality! We really enjoyed our stay. Happy New Year to you!”

Merle S, Estonia

November 19th, 2016 - November 23rd, 2016

“Thank you for looking after us and cooking such a delicious BBQ (that we had another the next day!) Especially to Putra for the urgent trips to the pharmacy, it was lovely to be welcomed home with a smile! I enjoyed the table service and welcoming smiles. The food was tasty and served in timely manner. Thank you for keeping the rooms fresh and clean.”

Anhui L, Singapore

November 12th, 2016 - November 14th, 2016

“Thank you for looking after us with such warm hospitality. Not only you are all very professional but your kindness and attentiveness is genuine & natural. The pool is delight. Many many thanks. ”

Jack E, United Kingdom

October 31st, 2016 - November 10th, 2016

“Thank you for our very enjoyable stay at The Maharaj. Thank you for all the staffs hospitality especially a big thank you to Adi for helping us get to the places we needed to go to. Thank you to Adi for all your drawings you made for phoenix and all the staff for making phoenix laugh everyday. Thanks.”

Eleni and family, Indonesia

October 20th, 2016 - October 27th, 2016

“Thank you so much to Adi and all the staff at The Maharaj. We have loved our stay. We can't wait to be back for a visit in the future as the kids grow up. Thank you for being amazing! We will definitely be back! Especially if there is curry and cocktails involved!”

Tim C, Australia

October 7th, 2016 - October 15th, 2016

“We had a wonderful stay at The Maharaj. The Staff were fantastic and very hospitable. They were friendly and made sure our stay was relaxing. A special thanks to Adi, he is a wonderful caring man. Many thanks.”

Josh W, Australia

September 24th, 2016 - October 6th, 2016

“Firstly we thank you for a lovely holiday at Villa Maharaj. We really enjoyed the lovely rooms, beautiful pool, grounds & surrounds. All the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for looking after all the boys so the adults could go out for dinner! Thank you for the great food and catering to some peculiar 4 & 7 year old requests. Our children loved the food and always wanted to eat here. It has been a very relaxing holiday for us and we look forward to our next trip. Thank you!”

Anna K, Australia

September 16th, 2016 - September 19th, 2016

“Service team led by Adi were very warm and excellent. Kudos and many many thanks to them for making our stay very pleasant and memorable. Their ability to be flexible and catering to our diverse needs were commendable as well as their attention to detail. Once again - Thank You!”

Christophe B, France

September 9th, 2016 - September 12th, 2016

“Many great thanks to Adi and all the staffs for the great hospitality. We all had a lovely holiday thanks to all of you. We wish we would have stayed for a little while longer. We hope to visit The Maharaj again sometimes. With best thoughts.”

Nishio T, Singapore

September 4th, 2016 - September 7th, 2016

“Thank you to the very attentive staff and wonderful people who made our last days in Bali amazing! Hoping to come back and see you all soon!”

Marc C, Indonesia

August 23rd, 2016 - August 28th, 2016

“It was a pleasure staying at The Maharaj. We enjoyed the hospitality of the entire team - Adi, Illo, and Putra in particular were excellent. We would recommend this place to others and would also love to come back again. Enjoyable stay, superb service, will return. Simply lovely. ”

Mathew J, India

August 10th, 2016 - August 15th, 2016

“Adi, Illo, Putra and the entire staff of the wonderful Maharaj let me take the time to thank you for making our stay in Bali the most memorable and enjoyable holiday we have had in many years. Your hospitality warmth really made The Maharaj a home away from home. As far as the staff is concerned I can suggest nothing that could be improved, if anything it would be nice to have a little more light. However, apart from that all i can say is a heartfelt thank you on behalf of anyone in our family for helping us create memories that will last lifetime. ”

Karim R, Belgium

August 3rd, 2016 - August 10th, 2016

“We spent an astonishing moment here at The Maharaj. Of course, the villa is wonderful and the equipment/ amenities are splendid but I believe the real jewel of this stay remains the staff, always helpful, lovely and nice. We want to thank every member of the staff for their professionalism and their kindness. It is rare to have the luck to meet so lovely people. All the best and thanks again for all of your help, smile and friendship.”

Jonathan L, Singapore

July 28th, 2016 - August 3rd, 2016

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Maharaj - the staff were fabulous and made us feel very comfortable. The individual rooms were fresh, clean and well appointed. We would definitely recommend this villa to our friends and hope to return ourselves. Thank you!”

Michael H, Australia

June 22nd, 2016 - July 8th, 2016

“Thank you for making our stay in Bali truly memorable. We loved staying at The Maharaj. The pool and surrounds were beautiful. The cooking was fabulous and our needs for different meals were always attended to. Baby Ella loved the attention you all gave her, the photo's we have will be treasured. It will be sad leaving this beautiful villa, fab weather and lovely Bali.”

Stephen H, Australia

May 20th, 2016 - May 29th, 2016

“This has been the most perfect holiday imaginable for all of us. Maharaj Villa is well designed and we enjoyed all aspects of its lay out. The pool was our central focus - always kept clean! What made our stay so relaxing and special - was the amazing attention by very lovely and friendly staff. We felt like royalty. Nothing was too much effort. Meals were amazing! Compliments to the chef. Food was always fresh, tasty and made to suit our needs. And our grandson Jackson - received so much attention from all the gentle staff. He loved the fun they shared with him. We appreciated the beautiful garden and its impeccable upkeep. Not to mention the cleanliness of our rooms. All in all - we are all leaving smiling - with wonderful memories of Villa Maharaj and its very dedicated staff. THANK YOU!!”

Antony H, Australia

April 23rd, 2016 - April 30th, 2016

“Thank you so much for your hospitality, the staff have been amazing, especially with the kids. The villa is lovely and we spent many hours in the lovely pool. We would like to say a Very Big thank you to everyone for making our stay so perfect. Nothing was ever too much trouble, everyone was very accommodating, kind and always very happy. Big Smiles! We would highly recommend Villa Maharaj to all our friends. Thank you for your professionalism and attention – we can’t wait to come back!!! ”

Jessica C, Australia

March 25th, 2016 - April 4th, 2016

“Thank you to all of the staff at Villa Maharaj and especially to the Villa Manager "Adi" for his attentiveness and always smiling service. We have all enjoyed our stay in this beautiful villa and it was a wonderful base to explore Seminyak. Thank you from all of us!”

Bruce C, Australia

December 5th, 2015 - December 14th, 2015

“Thank you! This has by far been our favorite family holiday! Your welcoming & happy staff is what has made this experience fantastic from the moment we stepped through the door. We have no issues only praise and thanks. We particularly loved Putra, he was such a happy, helpful & friendly man.”

Sturt E, Australia

September 23rd, 2015 - October 4th, 2015

“We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Bali! The staff at the Maharaj looked after us so well. The kids loved the pool. If I could pick 1 hotel in the world, it would be yours. Thank you very much for making our holiday wonderful, the villa is beautiful!”

Anna M, Australia

July 14th, 2015 - July 22nd, 2015

“Our Stay at the villa was enhanced by the extremely attentive staff. They thought of everything - even anticipating our needs before we knew we had them. The villas garden and pool were our own little private sanctuary in Seminyak. While we had same incredible meals out in restaurants while here, some of our best meals were served here in the villa. We will always think well of our time here. Beautiful place, beautiful staff!! Many thanks.”

Leitzel S, Indonesia

June 7th, 2015 - June 12th, 2015

“We had a great time at the MahaRaj. The rooms, grounds and staff were exceptional and we highly recommended. ”

Chelsie Beeche ., Australia

April 23rd, 2015 - April 27th, 2015

“Services and location were excellent. ”

Chirawan L, Indonesia

April 11th, 2015 - April 17th, 2015

“A very pleasant villa, ideally suited to our family. The staff were very accommodating and attentive. The power failures were not a problem as the gen-set was quickly started and no problems were encountered. I loved it. The pool and garden is delightful and the squirrels in the frangipani trees were endless source of amusement. ”

Steve D, Australia

April 1st, 2015 - April 7th, 2015

“Great service, accommodation, facilities & staff. Everything was excellent.”

Mayuri G, Singapore

March 23rd, 2015 - March 26th, 2015

“Overall great place for relaxation & enjoyment. All staff was excellent particularly Putra, Iluh & Sulena. Sulena is a great cook. Everything & everybody was excellent.”

Sue L, Singapore

March 14th, 2015 - March 20th, 2015

“Thank you so much for an amazing week! The staff & villa were incredible and we could not have asked for a better time. It was our first trip to Bali and this villa & its staff made it one to remember. Thank you again!”

Kary N, United States

February 25th, 2015 - February 26th, 2015

“Lovely villa, great pool and gardens. Just steps to the beach and trendy shopping, spas and restaurants. Superb staff and especially great with the children. ”

April P, Indonesia

February 18th, 2015 - February 23rd, 2015

“Thank you to all the staffs for a warm welcome and attentiveness throughout our stay. We enjoyed the central location of the villa, the pool and the beautiful gardens!”

Tina Nambiar N, Singapore

January 30th, 2015 - February 7th, 2015

“First visit to Bali, we were amazed by the safe and beautiful facilities the villa provided. The food was excellent and the staff were top class. This villa will continue to exceed if you continue to provide the level of service you provided to my family. See you again!!”

Paul P, Australia

January 11th, 2015 - January 22nd, 2015

“Our family stay at The Maha Raj Villa in January 2015 was outstanding. The family included my son and his wife, my daughter her husband and my 2 year old grandson and myself. I was celebrating my 60th birthday and it was one of the best holidays we have ever had. The staff had gone out of there way to decorate the villa for my birthday.The Villa was fantastic and suited the needs of the entire family with all bedrooms having there own bathrooms and toilets . The pool was fabulous. The gardens are so well maintained and it makes a perfect setting to relax and enjoy the Bali lifestyle. The Villa is in a great location in Seminyak and off the main road but still accessible to restaurants and a short stroll to the beach and Seminyak Square -it is so quiet although surrounded by other villas but also very private with no other properties looking into the villa. The staff were great -nothing was a problem. They looked after us like royalty and were all so friendly and caring. We all felt like part of the Villa Maha Raj family!! We would all highly recommend this Villa and look forward to another stay there in the coming years.”

Norma Smith, Australia

September 16th, 2014 - September 19th, 2014

“We went to Bali again for a family wedding and we stayed at the Maharaj. From the minute we arrived the staff were amazing greeting us with cold facewashers, food and drinks after our flight. The service was excellent as was the amazing meals they cooked for us (thoroughly recommended). The grounds and the pool were immaculate but for us the location was perfect as we know this area well and we all feel comfortable heading off wherever whenever on our own. Thoroughly recommend for a large group of people. ”

Robynne V, Australia

June 4th, 2014 - June 7th, 2014

“Had a fabulous time it was my first time ever in Bali and beimg able to stay at this beautiful villa made it all so much better the staff was also amazing and I cant say thank you enough ”

Riley Devine, India

May 24th, 2014 - May 31st, 2014

“Great location, lovely staff. Well maintained 15yo villa. ”

Adam M, Australia

May 12th, 2014 - May 17th, 2014

“Fantastic location and plenty of room to get comfortable in. Private pool and other facilities make it a great spot to get away from everything.”

Walter B, Thailand

May 1st, 2014 - May 4th, 2014

“Only regret was to leave the Villa at the end of our stay!”

Jean-François de Lantsheere, Belgium

January 31st, 2014 - February 7th, 2014

“The Maharaj gave us the holiday that we all needed. Great staff, an excellent location and a home away from home to enjoy with our families. ”

Clare G, Singapore

September 8th, 2013 - September 14th, 2013

“I had a great time for my Birthday with my family and friends - staff and location a big +”

Bevan Marwick, Australia

August 6th, 2013 - August 7th, 2013

“Love Villa Maharaj, especially the staff - great food and very attentive, not sure about the uniforms! Out the door and into Seminyak, great that the street the villa is just off is thriving with restaurants now. New TV room added since my last visit which is a real plus. Looking for an retreat in Seminyak.... perfect.”

Jon S, Singapore

February 1st, 2013 - February 2nd, 2013

“A warm welcome from the Villa Manager was a very good prelude to a worry-free stay. The Staff were very accommodating and they were always at their toes at one call. The Villa is lovely and spacious! How can anyone even complain about the master bedroom having direct views of the pool and lawn? The master suite is a bit too big and empty though... and I think a bigger bed could've filled up some of the space but the luxurious bathroom compensates for it. An option for brighter lights in the bathroom will make it perfect (I find it difficult to see myself in the mirror under dim lights). The other rooms are equally great and comfy... It was a good stay... the pool was lovely!”

Rianne Valdezco, Philippines

January 18th, 2013 - January 25th, 2013

“The MahaRaj would have to be the best Villa to stay in Seminyak. We(all 7 of us) had so much room it was pure luxury! The pool is the best private pool in Seminyak! We cant say enough positive things about the gorgeous staff and cant name them out separately as they all had a huge positive impact on us. The food and service was high end and we recommend to use their amazing chefs services.I have to say I was a Queen for a week and miss the place terribly now we are back at home!”

Sonja Thomson, Australia

October 1st, 2012 - October 8th, 2012

“This villa is characteristic of "Balinese Charm" - extremely open and inviting, the property is comfortable and very accommodating. The staff is professional and kind. The pool is great since it allow for relaxation as well as good for laps.”

SG, China

July 21st, 2012 - August 4th, 2012

“ My family did not cease to be impressed from the time we passed through the gate. Everything necessary for a luxurious relaxing vacation is at hand. We had no problems with any of the services everything worked reliably even the Wi-Fi connect was good for Bali. The spacious rooms were kept spotless as was the garden, kitchen and living areas.the spacious pool was well used as was the sun deck. The staffs were extraordinary with the younger members of our family to the extent of playing games with them, our efforts to speak Indonesian were reciprocated with enthusiasm and the children delighted in their conversations which expanded their Indonesian vocabulary. We have subjected to first class service while our privacy was respected and at no time did we feel neglected or overpower with attention. We invited some guests to lunch on two occasions and asked the staff for suggestion for on Indonesian meal, the effort the staff made and the meal provided was the best meal of our vacation. I would rate the MahRaj and all its facilities as really good but the staff was 5 star and contributed greatly to our enjoyment of all the villa has to offer. ”

Jack Walsh, Australia

May 19th, 2012 - May 27th, 2012

“Our holiday at Villa Maharaj was amazing. The staff were great with our kids and the location is excellent. The Chef cooked beautiful food... can highly recommend a holiday at this Villa.”

SB

May 14th, 2012 - May 15th, 2012

“Great location, walk out the door and you are in Seminyak. Nice pleasant oasis within the bustle of the area. Highlight for me has to be the pool - so inviting. And the super friendly staff, the fact we were late and they rang our driver to check we were ok was a lovely touch.”

SJ, Singapore

April 9th, 2012 - April 14th, 2012

“We throughly enjoyed our stay, villa was nice, great location, food was fabulous, perfect apart from the rooster next door that needs to go into a pot!!”

GB

April 2nd, 2012 - April 8th, 2012

“Our stay at the Maharaj was superb. It looks better in real life than the pictures! We will stay there again next time we are in Bali. ”

BA, Australia

September 28th, 2011 - October 2nd, 2011

“The villa was beautiful. The staff were excellent. I would strongly recommend that for great service Villa Maharaj is the place to stay. Only drawback is that construction is taking place in the neighbouring property. A lot of noise and dust is generated. You need to ensure privacy of the villa is not lost when the building next door comes up.”

AM, India

July 15th, 2011 - July 20th, 2011

“Gorgeous Villa, just perfect for a family holiday. We did not feel like leaving. The staff were lovely, although we did have a few communication issues, they were happy to help us whenever they could. The house and garden are really well kept and the rooms and bathrooms were fabulous. Lots of mossies around so take lots of Mossie spray. ”

Tara Hilton, Singapore

June 14th, 2011 - June 22nd, 2011

“The villa is superb and in a fantastic location. It offers luxurious accommodation, with a huge pool and indoor/outdoor entertainment area. The unexpected addition of an air-conditioned TV room was also fabulous. The meals cooked by Sulena were outstanding and nothing was too much trouble for Arya and the other staff. The staff were also all very lovely towards our two young children. They are a great team and deserve high praise.”

OF, Australia

June 3rd, 2011 - June 6th, 2011

“The staffs are amazing and completely attentive. The chef cooks up great food! The place is very relaxing and serene. Within walking distance to cute shops and stylish boutiques. A Must-Try”

LS

Villa Maharaj – Seminyak 4 bedroom luxury villa, Bali Elite Havens

The Maharaj appears understated and compact (covering 1,100sqm), but you’ll find this bijou family-oriented holiday villa worth its weight in gold during your Island of the God’s sojourn. Off a peaceful cul-de-sac in the chic urban village of Petitenget, narrow wooden entrance doors lead through to sweet tropical gardens and an utterly charming four-bedroom villa. In this peaceful hideaway, you are immediately embraced like one of the family.

Since 2002, the villa’s owners and informal but attentive staff have created a peaceful hideaway, ideal for families, where guests feel relaxed enough to pop in and out of the kitchen at mealtimes, or talk at length about local customs and recommended dining spots with the amiable – and consummate – villa manager. All modern comforts are supplied, such as two flat-screen TVs and DVDs, sound system, and shaded, free-form 12m pool, but there is a refreshing lack of pretentiousness and superfluous adornments. Sunlight-drenched interiors focus on comfort and are furnished in a simple yet tasteful style.

Calming spiritual elements further contribute to a blissfully peaceful stay, from garlanded Hindu stone deities watching over proceedings to a secret inner garden courtyard and the exquisite and omnipresent fragrance of jasmine. More earthly accoutrements include poolside massage beds for pampering treatments.

But for those wanting to shop, party and indulge, The Maharaj is also right in the centre of one of Bali’s most sought-after areas, the happening and trendy Petitenget district of Seminyak – the cosmopolitan heart of Bali. This jetsetter’s paradise, crammed with world-class gourmet restaurants, designer spas, boutiques and hip nightspots, is within walking distance, while beautiful Petitenget beach, with its renowned beach clubs, Indian Ocean surf and fabulous sunsets, is a pebbles’ throw away.

8 out of 10 based on 1 user reviews.
$725 $975 out of 1